Four parties will contest by-election in Ward 91

FOUR parties will contest the by-election in ward 91 on August 23.

The ACDP (Melinda Maré), ANC (Mkhanyeli Mabhena), DA (Desmond Andrew Mckenzie) and EFF (Matome Jeffrey Musekwa) will contest the ward.

A vacancy in the ward came about when DA ward Clr Johann Jordaan resigned.

Ward 91 includes Norkem Park, Birchleigh North, Esselen Park Extension One and Witfontein.

Special votes at voting stations and home visits will take place on August 22 from 8am to 5pm.

The voting stations are:

Coen Scholtz Community Centre, Mooifontein Road, Birchleigh North

Laerskool Jeugpark Primary, 10 Kosi River Street, Norkem Park

Norkem Park Primary School, c/o Cabane Street and James Wright Avenue, Norkem Park

Temporary voting station at the west gate of Glen Eagle Estate, Monument Road, Glen Marais

Voting stations will be open from 7am until 9pm, after which the counting of ballots will start.

A copy of the results slip will be posted at the entrance/door of the voting station, while another copy will be escorted in a tamper-proof bag to the IEC Kempton Park office.

Collation of the four voting stations’ results will be done at the IEC office. The results should be known by midnight.

Kempton Express

Latest News

Next Story x
Dann Road squatters: Only the High Court can help